

# *County of Clark, State of Nevada* MARRIAGE OFFICIANT

### Marriage Officiant Renewal Application

This application is intended for individuals **residing** in Clark County who are seeking to renew their existing *Certificate of Permission to Perform Marriages* in the state of Nevada. Permission to perform marriages is granted for a 5-year period and has no limitation on the number of ceremonies that can be performed in Nevada. <u>Please be aware Clark County no</u> <u>longer requires a religious affiliation or active notary designation</u>.

For your application to be processed, we must receive the following:

- 1. Completed and signed original *Marriage Officiant Renewal Application*.
- A non-refundable application fee of \$55 made payable to *County Clerk* by money order or cashier's check only (personal and business checks are not accepted). A copy of your receipt will be provided to you. If you are an active Military Chaplain duty stationed in Clark County, the application fee is waived, but you must call our office for additional requirements.
- 3. Passing the required online training course with mastery of 100%. We will be able to verify your results online you do not need to print or provide them with your application.

Please use the interactive application (fillable PDF) form to ensure all required information is provided and completed correctly. If that is not possible, print the application forms and legibly print and complete them using a fine point black ink pen. All paperwork must be filled out completely. Incorrect or conflicting information will delay the process and may result in the certificate being denied. **Do not leave blank spaces or unselected checkboxes to questions**.

Processing time for an application is approximately thirty (**30**) days. Please allow sufficient time for processing if you are submitting your application close to your expiration date. Submit all original completed documents (copies are <u>not</u> accepted) to address below:

#### Clark County Clerk's Office Attn: Marriage Officiant Processing 201 E. Clark Avenue, Box 551604 Las Vegas, NV 89155-1604

For questions or additional help in completing your application, please contact us at (702) 671-0600.

**Please note:** If you will be earning money conducting marriage ceremonies and/or services, you need to understand your business licensing requirements. You are encouraged to contact the state, county and local municipal business licensing offices in Nevada to assist you in determining your legal requirements.

#### PLEASE BE AWARE THAT PERFORMING A MARRIAGE WITH AN EXPIRED CERTIFICATE OF PERMISSION IS ILLEGAL AND WILL RESULT IN A CIVIL PENALTY OF UP TO \$1,500. DO NOT DELAY – APPLY AT LEAST THIRTY (30) DAYS PRIOR TO YOUR EXPIRATION.

## County of Clark, State of Nevada Marriage Officiant Renewal Application

### **APPLICANT INFORMATION**

1)	Full Legal Name: (Must match ID)	First	Middle	Last	Suffix
2)	Officiant ID #: (If known)	4-15 digit number			Military Chaplain
3)	Date of Birth:	Month/Day/Year		duty stationed i <b>STOP</b> and call o further instructi	ur office for
4)	Cell Phone Number:	(###) ###-####			
5)	Home Phone Number:	(###) ###-####			
6)	Email Address:	(Please provide a pe	ersonal email address unique only to	you and not a generic account use	ed by others)
7)	Preferred method(s) of communication for updates and notifications; select <b>all</b> that apply:    Cell Phone (permission to text) Imail (sent to your Mailing Address)   Email				
8)	Residence Address (physical address where you live in Clark County, Nevada):				
	Street Address		City	State	Zip Code
9)	Mailing Address (must be in	Clark County)	Same as Residence A	ddress	
	Street Address		City	State	Zip Code
10) Please read carefully and mark the appropriate response (mark only <u>one</u> selection):					
	I am <u>NOT</u> subject to a court order for the support of a child; -or-				
	I am subject to a court order for the support of a child, and in compliance with the order or I am in compliance with a plan approved by the District Attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order; -or-				
	I am subject to a court order for the support of a child, and I am <u>NOT</u> in compliance with the order or a plan approved by the District Attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order.				
<b>11)</b> Have you been convicted of a felony, released from confinement or completed parole or probation, whichever occurred later, within 10 years before the date of this application?					
	☐ Yes <b>NOTE: If yes, o</b> ☐ No	ז copy of the dis	sposition of the case must	be provided with your a	ıpplication.

Applicant Signature: \_\_\_\_\_ Date: \_\_\_\_\_